Milanie goes to Bethel: Costs and Faith

Crowdfunding

(NOUN) 1. Crowdfunding is the practice of funding a project or cause by raising money from a large number of people, typically through the internet. It is a form of peer-to-peer fundraising that harnesses the power of social networks to raise awareness and draw donations from around the world for online campaigns.

With the fact that my crowdfunder launched recently, I thought I’d give some more insight, not only on crowdfunding but Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry and the finacial aspect of moving to America as well. 

The idea of a crowdfunder came to me one day when I saw a girl from USA utilizing it to help with her college funds. We were in similar circumstances, unable to pay for future studies, and the initiative inspired me to create my own. Below I added a link to the crowdfunding platform, explaining why and how it works. I created this crowdfunder to help support me in moving to America and studying at Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry since I’m in no position to afford it and standing in complete faith to go.

https://www.youcaring.com/crowdfunding

https://www.youcaring.com/MilanieCronjegoestoBethel

Below I added a link to the official Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry website. On the website, you’ll be able to see Bethel’s vision, values and exactly what takes place at BSSM.
http://bssm.net/

So, working out the financial aspects was difficult. Because you see these numbers in front of you, and you need to keep your focus on the Supernatural instead of the Natural. 

Total Estimated Costs Include: $30K-$35K

  • Tuition and Accommodation: $8000
  • Monthly living costs: $900 p/month = $8100
  • Flights: $3000
  • Utilities – Around $5K for the year.
  • Extra’s (Including Medical and Travel Insurance, transportation, school supplies like laptop/camera that will serve the Kingdom, and clothes since I won’t be able to ship anything over) : $4000
  • Visa fee: $190
  • End year mission trip: $1000

In the next 21 days, I’ll need to pay the first two deposits (tuition and accomodation) to guarantee my spots. This alone will be around $800.

After the deposits are paid, flights will need to be booked, the full tuition cost will need to be paid before August 1 since I’m an international student, and my Visa costs will need to be sorted out.

Then the payment of travel and medical insurance and any extras will follow.

The first crowdfunder goal is $10,500 by end June. 

The second crowdfunder goal increase will be $10,500 by August.

And the third crowdfunder goal increase will be between $4000  depending on how much is still needed.

If you feel led to partner with me financially, you’re welcome to contribute to my fundraiser for Bethel School of Supernatural Ministry or through my Trust Account:

Acc name:Kriecron Trust

Acc numb: 62591599025

Branch: First National Bank
Branch code: 200111

SWIFT CODE: Moorreesburg
FiRNZAJJ306

I am standing in complete faith that God will provide. He told me to go, and I believe that if He has called me to go, He will make a way.

Love and Blessings

Milanie xx

Leave a Reply

