Prince of Peace

I have been struggling with a lot of stress the past couple of months. Correction. My entire life. But this year, more than ever before. It was evident by my restless legs, torn up nails and fidgety stature. My throat would close up to the point where I couldn’t breathe. Panick attacks. Anxiety was more prominent in my life. I didn’t sleep much. Trembling hands and a racing heart accompanied me every day.

Fear. That was what is was. All tied up by fear. Above all, I felt a dark presence following me around. Waking me up at night. Standing by my bedside staring me in the face. Words can’t describe it. You can only see and feel it.

Why did everything change all of a sudden? Why now? I’ve had attacks on my body, my life and my health my entire life. I’ve been able to differentiate between it immediately, because these attacks usually happened right before my life would change drastically, especially when stepping into my Calling and my Identity in Christ.

There’s this verse I live by,

1 John 5:18 – Love will never invoke fear. Perfect love expels fear, particularly the fear of punishment. The one who fears punishment has not been completed through love.

Followed by these:

John 10:10 ESV  – The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

Rom. 8:37 – In all these things, we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

John 16:33 – I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.

Deaut. 3:22 – Do not fear them, for the Lord your God is the one fighting for you.
1 Peter 4:14 – If anyone condemns you for following Jesus as the Annointed one, consider yourself blessed. The glorious Spirit of God rests on you.

The devil takes a risk every single day, trying to attack you, preventing you from stepping into your destiny and Identity. Because both contain immeasurable power. The moment you know who you are, that you are created in the image of God and that He loves you and has given all authority to you, that is the moment you take back all power that you have been giving to the devil. Jesus took away all power from the devil on the cross. But us humans just love giving it back to him when we don’t know our identities and the annointings on our lives.
2017 has been year of doing both. For me personally, I have come to learn that with each attack on my life, whether physical, mental or emotional, I know that I’m doing something the devil doesn’t like. He will try to cause distractions, like stress, to divert attention away from the Father. He will whisper lies into your ear, or remind you of lies told to you long ago. The biggest lie I had to overcome was the one where people told me all I had to offer to the world was my body. It was something that stayed with me for many years, and definitely something that held me back. He will make you question your identity and make you question God who is inside of you. That way, postponing the realization of your value. The devil will make you feel worthless because he knows how valuable you are.

This is a Spiritual warfare, and one of the most vital things in this war, is to be able to identify these attacks and take authority over situations. The same spirit that raised Jesus lives in us. In John 15:12 it says, ” I tell you the truth: whoever believes in Me will be able to do what I have done, but they will do even greater even greater things, because I will return to be with the Father.”

God has created us to create a movement. Shake the world. Make a change. Like Todd White says, “You are here to leave a legacy of what a man or woman that is fully possessed by Jesus can do.”

I close it off with this. I’ve been praying over my life and especially taking back control over my mind. And the past month God has filled with so much Peace. A Peace I have never felt before. One that consumes you and can’t be comprehended, for God lives inside of us and He is the Prince of Peace which makes it impossible for us to not have Peace as well.

Love and Blessings

Milanie xx

Leave a Reply

