I want to be left behind Part 1

I want to be left behind. For those who want to fly away, they are most welcome to. I’m not fully sure where they’ll be flying to, but hey, if they want to go, they can go. I’ll be staying right here on earth where I belong. I don’t plan on going anywhere, because after all, I don’t believe in the rapture.
The idea of the rapture has never appealed to me much. I quite like the earth that has been  created just for us. I don’t wanna go anywhere. So, as a kid, I also never believed in it. It sounded more like some crazy fairytale people told to make Christianity more appealing. That’s what it seemed to be for me at a young age. I will admit, there were two times I actually considered the possibility of the rapture. Once was when I wished I could have superpowers, powers as in flight, and thought the only way I would ever have that is through the rapture. The second time was when I was watching a football match and imagined what would happen if the rapture took place that instant. Would some of the players and spectators fly away? Would some of them stay behind and just continue with the match? That’s how I saw things. I just never found the rapture appealing, more amusing as a matter of fact

God has placed it on my heart a couple of months ago to start writing a thesis about this subject. So, while still in the process of writing it, I thought I’d share some thought provoking points on this subject.

1 Thessalonians – Then we who are alive and left behind will be snatched up together with them into the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. This is how we, the resurrected and living, will be with Him forever.

Alright so this Scripture tends to get misquoted often. The “Air” does not refer to sky. It refers to “Under His Breath” or “to blow.”

The only place where Jesus ever blew over people was before He was taken up in the cloud. 

John 20:22 – “Now He drew close enough to each of them that they could feel His breath. He breathed on them: “Welcome the Holy Spirit of the living God. You now have the mantle of God’s forgiveness. As you go, you are able to share the life-giving power to forgive sins, or to withhold forgiveness.”



In Cloud”  means the Cloud of Witnesses. We are surrounded by the Cloud of Witnesses.

Matthew 24:36-44 “It will be the last days. The last days will be like Noah where two will be on the land, one will be taken and one will be left behind. Like two womenn, one will be grinding, one will be taken and one will be left behind.”

Alright, so now the question is, who will be taken and who will be left behind?

If viewing the entire chapter, it was the righteous that were left behind and the unrighteous who were taken out. So, it has nothing to do with the rapture. The righteous stayed behind on the earth. The unrighteous got destroyed.

Proverbs 10:30 – “The right living will never have their land taken away but wrongdoers will be uprooted.”

Psalm 115:16 – “The heaven’s above belong to the Eternal and yet the earth in all of it’s beauty has been given to Humanity by Him.”

Earth has been given to us, the Children of God. Not to the AntiChrist.

Genesis 1:26 – “Now let US conceive a new creation – humanity – made in OUR image, fashioned according to OUR likeness. And let US grant them authority over all the earth.

Genesis 9:21 – “Never again will I curse the ground because if humankind, even though every thought of the mind and inclination of the heart is set on evil from the time they are young. Never again will I destroy every living creature as I have done.”

If you want to go deeper into the subject, a. Read your Bible and b. Go get yourself the book I want to be left behind by Ted Noel. Part Two of this post will be coming in the near future as I’m working on my thesis and going deeper into this matter.

Love and Blessings.

Leave a Reply

